Contact us now
650.328.4570 1515 El Camino Real, SUITE C, Palo Alto, CA 94306

Plastic Surgery Testimonials Palo Alto

Thank You Cards



George Commons, M.D., F.A.C.S.
5 5 Star Rating based on 11 reviews
1515 El Camino Real, Suite C Palo Alto, CA 94306
650-328-4570

Very professional, trustworthy, and very experienced/skilled

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 18, 2014

To whom it may concern,

I’m writing this letter to share my experience with you. Like you, I had been contemplating whether to proceed with the surgery, but I cannot tell you how happy and thrilled I am with the results. I’m 10 days post surgery, and I could already see that the eyes would look more beautiful than I had ever thought possible.

I did have double folded eyes prior to the surgery but the upper eyelid was starting to get slightly heavy, and left me looking tired. I brought in my old pictures and some magazine clips to let Dr. Commons know how I wanted my eyes to look. Most importantly, I wanted them to look natural. So far, everyone tells me that I still look who I am, so they look quite natural.

I hope this letter helps answer some of the questions you may have. I believe Dr. Commons knows the best what needs to be done. I honestly can’t see how anyone else could have done any better than what he did for me.

Everyone may have different ideas about what a beautiful person should look like, but I cannot agree more with Dr. Commons what his ideas are, or may be. He’s very professional, trustworthy, and very experienced/skilled at these procedures, and knows exactly what needs to be done to make you look beautiful.

Best wishes,

by

Dr. Commons did a wonderful facelift for me

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 21, 2014

I was always used to looking younger than my age. Then all that changed. I started looking older than I actually was. Dr. Commons did a wonderful facelift for me and I now look as I feel; energetic, healthy and young. Dr. Commons attained a very natural nonsurgical result for me. His staff is wonderful. I will recommend him to all my friends.

by

Dr. George Commons: He is Simply the Best

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 6, 2014

Dr. George Commons: He is Simply the Best

One day I finally had to admit that eating right (most of the time) and exercising (quite a bit) were not stopping gravity and wrinkling. Get used to the “new” me or do something to improve my appearance – those were my choices. I pondered for quite some time before making the call.

I was well aware of Dr. Commons’ skills because I had personally witnessed several of his successes, so I made an appointment and proceeded to “grill” him with my many concerns. His knowledge and patience – he expertly and clearly answered all my questions – were to my liking. He spelled out my many options and the results I could expect and count on. I decided that day to proceed with a facelift.

Before my surgery, I again met with Dr. Commons and with a kind knowledgeable nurse who explained in detail what would be occurring and when. Before and after surgery, I received the caring attention of his wonderful staff each time I called or visited for my check ups. The attention, caring, and professionalism which permeate his office did not stop with the surgery; they continued throughout the healing process. The outcome of my surgery was, frankly, incredible and surpassed what I thought was possible. I still looked like myself – but a thoroughly rested and much younger version. My complete satisfaction with the entire process lead to my decision to again, entrust myself to Dr. Commons for a breast lift. Once again, I encountered the same thorough, kind, professional treatment with equally outstanding results.
Can Dr. Commons permanently stop gravity – actually no. But with amazing skill, he gives it an incredible lengthy “time out.” The decision to have surgery is hugh. But, if your doctor is Dr. George Commons, you only need to make your decision. Then you can relax and get ready for results that will make you extremely happy.

by

You are an artist when it comes to facial surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 2, 2014

I was told that you are an artist when it comes to facial surgery. It’s true, you perform surgery that defies detection. It’s very natural.

Thanks.

by

The experience was perfect

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 27, 2014

I was introduced to Dr. Commons by my best friend who had had a facelift by Dr. Commons in 2006. My consult with Dr. Commons was the most informative and comfortable (I had seen 5 other plastic surgeons). I had Dr. Commons do my facelift, eyelids, and forehead in March ’07. The experience was perfect. The Plastic Surgery Center at 1515 El Camino Real had a very safe secure feeling. My anesthesiologist, Dr. Halperin, was wonderful and answered all of my questions. My post operative care was meticulous and I am thrilled with my results.

by

My facial surgery results far exceeded my expectations

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 3, 2014

My facial surgery results achieved by Dr. Commons far exceeded my expectations. The procedure and services received were outstanding with very little discomfort and anxiety on my part.

by

Thanks for helping my daughter out with her nose…It is beautiful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 20, 2014

Dear George,

Many thanks for helping my daughter out with her nose. It is beautiful, but of course, I thought she and it were beautiful before. No kidding though, she looks great. When we were in medical school I didn’t realize I would be relying on some of my classmates for my family medical care. It sure is great these years later to have classmates we have known well for years and can fully trust. You made Susan a very happy girl. She is heading back to her senior year at Berkeley filled with joy and confidence. She informed me last week that she wants to go to medical school and become a plastic surgeon. Time will tell. Will see you at the Los Angeles meeting in the fall. Incidentally, my wife, Susan, wants to discuss breast augmentation with you; fine with me. Till then take care and again thanks.

by

I would recommend Dr. Commons

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 28, 2013

Dr. Commons performed three procedures for me; tummy tuck, liposuction and blepharoplasty.

The recovery time was minimal and effortless. My scars are all but gone. The results of the tummy tuck and liposuction have given me my figure back. The blepharoplasty makes me look rested and younger. I would recommend Dr. Commons and these procedures.

by

I look and feel so much better in a bathing suit since my breast augmentation and liposuction surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 14, 2013

Dear Dr. C

I’m in Hawaii with Phil and all is wonderful. I look and feel so much better in a bathing suit since my breast augmentation and liposuction surgery. For the first time in years, I have a shape for a 2 piece bathing suits. Really fun! See you next year for my tummy tuck. Thanks a lot.

by

My nose is beautiful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 1, 2013

Doctor Commons,

My nose is beautiful. Thanks. Before you did my nose surgery I used to worry about my nose all the time. I no longer ever think nose. All is great. I am in my last year at Stanford.

Thank you.

by

Thanks Dr. Commons for making my worst feature, my best.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 2, 2013

Thanks Dr. Commons for making my worst feature, my best. I am told frequently that I have a wonderful figure.

by

Request an Appointment



I agree to the Terms of Use